About Literacy Network

Literacy Network benefits from strong leadership committed to ensuring our programs and services continue to have the greatest impact possible in our community. We maintain a high level of quality thanks to in-kind contributions and volunteer support from our community.

Literacy Network Campaign Steering Committee

Laurie Benson

Betty Harris Custer

Daniel Frazier

Fred Gants

Beth Gaytan

Peter Lundberg

Rich Lynch

Salli Martyniak

Dipesh Navsaria

Melanie Schmidt

Lindsey Slack

John Wiley

Literacy Network Staff Leadership

Jeff Burkhart, MEd, Executive Director  

Jen Davie, CRFE, Development Director

Board of Directors

Maureen Miner (Wisconsin Alumni Resource Foundation, Director of  Human Resources), President -

Rich Birrenkott (Dean Health Plan, ASO Account Manager), Vice-president

Erika Rosales (Educator Outreach Specialist at WIDA Consortium), Secretary

Alain Toscano (Dinosaur Merchant Bank Limited, Managing Director)Treasurer

Renee Boyce (Findorff, Director of Human Resources)

Anna Canty (Acuity Consulting Services LLC, Business Development)

Derrell Connor (Hemb Insurance Group, Benefits Advisor)

Fred Gants (Quarles & Brady LLP, Partner)

Tim Heinrich (Alliant Energy Corp., Director –Customer Support Services)

Wendy Horton (UW Health, VP, Performance Excellence and Integrated Operations)

Lynea D. LaVoy (Madison College, Program Director, Hospitality Management)

Dipesh Navsaria (University of Wisconsin School of Medicine and Public Health, Assistant Professor of Pediatrics)

Diana Tatili (American Cancer Society, Senior Representative)

Raluca Vais-Ottosen (DeWitt, Ross & Stevens SC, Attorney)